Zhou Zhaoyu
Executive Principal
Ms. Zhou is a graduate of the National Institute of Education of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. She has a Master's degree in Education Administration (MEA). She has served at Tsinghua University High School for over 20 years, during this time she was an English teacher as well as a research fellow at the Beijing Haidian Teachers Training College. She served as a subject leader of English and was a core teacher in Haidian District. She was the union president of Tsinghua University High School and a member of Tsinghua University's Labor Union Standing Committee. After moving on from teaching Ms. Zhou served as Deputy Secretary and Vice-Principal at Tsinghua University High School in Yongfeng, Vice-Principal at Tsinghua University High School-Qinhan, and Vice-Principal at Tsinghua University High School in Shangdi.
Madeleine Ma
Vice Principal
Ms. Madeleine Ma holds a Master of Education from Beijing Normal University. During her 22 years at the Capital Normal University High School, Ms. Ma has served as teacher, Senior Teacher, Assistant Principal and Director to the Capital Normal University High School Curriculum Partnership Program. Greatly loved by her student, Ms. Ma has practiced with high school teaching and educational management from 1996 to 2008, and directed the Curriculum Partnership Program from 2009-2018, during which she worked at Germantown Academy for one year. As a professional educator, she was many times awarded the Outstanding Teacher honored by Haidian District. In the field of international education, Ms. Ma has specialized in innovative development and merging of Chinese and International curriculum, AP program development, teaching practice supervision and management, international teacher hiring, management, as well as the college counseling work. Ms. Ma is a firm believer and practitioner of “student’s life time development” as well as “family-school cooperation for student‘s sound development.” By supporting students to be their best self, Ms. Ma has counseled numerous students into Harvard, MIT, Stanford, Cornell, Duck and other world-renowned institutions.
Ever Li
Vice Principal
Mr. Ever Li, the general manager of Kaiwen Education Group, is now also serving as the Vice Principal of Kaiwen Academy. With experience in the International Education for over a decade and with numerous of publication, Mr. Li is the elitist educator within SAT subjects in China. Having served as the expert specialist in the international division in several public school around Beijing, Mr. Li has great experience in building international school curriculum and college counseling. Mr. Li has mentored countless students into Harvard, Yale, Stanford, MIT, and other world renown institutions, and is known for his own charisma as well as his passion and dedication in education.
Michael Shimshak
Head of Primary School
Mr. Shimshak has served as an educational leader for more than 20 years, specializing in the supervision of instruction and the development of organizational culture. He earned his Master degree from Winona State University and has continuously been engaged in professional development, most recently, in restorative practices, non-violent communication, leadership coaching, and the building of classroom and school learning communities. Mr. Shimshak is a proponent of the education of the whole child across the intellectual, emotional, social, physical, and spiritual domains. Throughout his career, he has served in top leadership roles in state and national educational organizations. He was named a Fellow with the Illinois School for Advanced Leadership in 2016. He has presented at numerous educational conferences, including an international conference in Brazil. As a host of educators from Asia, South America, and Europe, Mr. Shimshak values student development of intercultural competence through bilingual education.
Scott Reid
Head of Secondary School
Scott Reid has nearly two decades of experience in developing and leading international schools in Canada, China, South Korea, and Vietnam. He began his career as a teacher and has held the posts of Principal, Founding Principal, and Director of Education for a variety of schools. Mr. Reid has worked with Canadian and American curriculum and has degrees in English and Education. Mr. Reid brings a focus on team-building, a student-centred approach, and on developing well-rounded students who have demonstrated skills in Academics, Arts, and Athletics.
*Teachers' names are listed in no particular order.

周兆玉
执行校长
新加坡南洋理工大学国立教育学院研究生毕业,获MEA教育管理硕士学历和学位。在清华附中任职超过20年,其间不仅从事英语教学工作,还曾担任海淀区进修学校英语学科兼职教研员、海淀区英语学科带头人、骨干教师;曾连任三届清华附中党委副书记;曾任清华附中工会主席;曾任清华大学工会常委,并先后担任清华附中永丰学校副书记、副校长、清华附中秦汉学校副校长、清华附中上地学校教学副校长。
马德玲
副校长
马德玲女士 北京师范大学教育学硕士学位。在首都师范大学附属中学任职二十二年,先后任教师,高级教师,校长助理兼国际部主任。1996-2008年间从事普通高级中学教育教学管理工作、2009-2018年任中美课程合作项目主管(期间曾在美国私立Germantown Academy(K-12)学校工作一年),多次获得海淀区“优秀教师”荣誉,深受学生欢迎。在国际教育领域,创新开展中外课程融合与研发、AP课程管理、教育教学监督与管理以及外籍教师聘任与管理等工作,同时管理美国大学升学指导工作。马女士倡导“关注学生一生发展”、“家校合力共建社群助力孩子健康成长”的教育理念、帮助学生做最好自己,培养出来的学生就读于哈佛、MIT、斯坦福、康奈尔、杜克等世界知名大学。
李永远
副校长
李永远先生为海淀凯文学校副校长,同时任职凯文教育集团常务副总。从事国际教育十余年,是全国SAT领域最顶尖名师,出版多部著作,并且在国际学校课程体系建设、升学指导方面有着丰富的经验,曾任北京多所知名公立学校国际部特聘专家。培养出一批批优秀学子进入美国哈佛、耶鲁、斯坦福、MIT等知名大学,是有教育情怀和人格魅力的导师。
Michael Shimshak
小学部主任
Shimshak先生有超过20年的教育管理经验,专门从事教学和组织文化的监督工作。他持有威诺那州立大学硕士学位并在教育领域多有涉猎,如恢复性实践,非暴力沟通,领导力训练,课堂和学校学习社区构建等。Shimshak先生是“全人教育”的支持者,关注每一个学生智力,情感,社会服务意识,身体和精神领域的全面发展。 Shimshak先生曾在多个美国州立和国家级教育机构担任高级领导职务。2016年被任命为伊利诺伊高级领导学院的研究员。 Shimshak先生拥有在亚洲、南美和欧洲的教育工作经验,十分重视双语教育背景下学生跨文化竞争力的培养。
Scott Reid
中学部主任
Reid先生在国际教育领域有着20多年丰富的教学和管理经验。他曾经在加拿大、中国、韩国和越南的多所国际学校任职。Reid先生的教育职业生涯起始于教师岗位,通过教育教学经验的不断累积,他曾先后在不同的国际学校担任教学总监、学校创始人和校长职务。Reid先生拥有英语和教育学学位,熟悉加拿大和美国的课程及教学体系。Reid先生非常注重团队建设,主张以学生为中心,培养学术、艺术、体育等方面全面发展的学生。
*各学科教师排名不分先后